Services and Worship

Welcome

When you enter the church a member of our welcome team will greet you and give you a hymn book and a service sheet.  The service sheet gives details of the morning service and also contains notices of other forthcoming events.

Children

Children are very welcome at Stockbridge and play an important role in all our services.  They participate in the first part of each service before going through to Young Church in the halls behind the church.  At some services such as Christmas and Easter they stay in the church for the full service with plenty of activities to keep them busy!

Holy Communion

We celebrate Communion on the last Sunday of each month.  Click here to see our Service Calendar 

Music

Music plays an important part of our worship. Our Director of Music is  Marion Lees McPherson and she is supported by Esther Chuang.  The choir meets on Sunday mornings at 10am.  They are always keen to welcome enthusiastic singers, whether or not they read music.  Please speak to Marion after the service for more information.

Refreshments

Tea and coffee are served at the end of the service.  This takes place in the church halls at the back of the building.  The side door to the left of the church leads you there, or you can just follow the crowds.

Fair Trade​

We serve excellent Fair Trade Coffee from specialist suppliers Kingdom Coffee. 

The church is an accredited Eco-congregation. We use low energy lighting were possible and have a state of the art heating control system to manage our energy use. We also aim to reduce our contribution to landful waste by recycling as much of the waste produced as possible and through regular uplift of all materials which can be recycled.

Offering

During the service an offering is taken so that regular members of the congregation can contribute to the life and work of our church and our various projects.  Offering bags are passed along each row and visitors are welcome to contribute but should not feel obliged to do so. 

Access

There is an induction loop system available for people who use hearing aids in both the church and the halls.  Flat access to the church and the halls is through the side gate on the North (Glenogle Baths) or left hand side of the building.  There is ample space for wheelchairs within the building, and a wheelchair accessible toilet is also available. Toilets are situated in the corridor which leads to the halls (through the door on the pulpit side of the church).​  The wheelchair accessible also has a baby changing mat. 

Our Services

26
MAY

Sunday Worship - with a celebration of the Lord's Supper

Date: 
Sunday, 26 May 2019 11:00 - 12:00

02
JUN

Sunday Worship

Date: 
Sunday, 2 June 2019 11:00 - 12:00
Crispin Longden - CrossReach

09
JUN

Sunday Worship - PENTECOST

Date: 
Sunday, 9 June 2019 11:00 - 12:00

09
JUN

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 9 June 2019 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

16
JUN

Sunday Worship

Date: 
Sunday, 16 June 2019 11:00 - 12:00

23
JUN

Sunday Worship

Date: 
Sunday, 23 June 2019 11:00 - 12:00

30
JUN

Sunday Worship

Date: 
Sunday, 30 June 2019 11:00 - 12:00

07
JUL

Sunday Worship

Date: 
Sunday, 7 July 2019 11:00 - 12:00

14
JUL

Sunday Worship

Date: 
Sunday, 14 July 2019 11:00 - 12:00

21
JUL

Sunday Worship

Date: 
Sunday, 21 July 2019 11:00 - 12:00

28
JUL

Sunday Worship

Date: 
Sunday, 28 July 2019 11:00 - 12:00

04
AUG

Sunday Worship

Date: 
Sunday, 4 August 2019 11:00 - 12:00

11
AUG

Sunday Worship

Date: 
Sunday, 11 August 2019 11:00 - 12:00

18
AUG

Sunday Worship

Date: 
Sunday, 18 August 2019 11:00 - 12:00

25
AUG

Sunday Worship

Date: 
Sunday, 25 August 2019 11:00 - 12:00

01
SEP

Sunday Worship

Date: 
Sunday, 1 September 2019 11:00 - 12:00

08
SEP

Sunday Worship

Date: 
Sunday, 8 September 2019 11:00 - 12:00

08
SEP

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 8 September 2019 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

15
SEP

Sunday Worship

Date: 
Sunday, 15 September 2019 11:00 - 12:00

13
OCT

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 13 October 2019 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

10
NOV

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 10 November 2019 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

08
DEC

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 8 December 2019 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

12
JAN

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 12 January 2020 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

09
FEB

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 9 February 2020 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

08
MAR

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 8 March 2020 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

12
APR

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 12 April 2020 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

10
MAY

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 10 May 2020 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

14
JUN

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 14 June 2020 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

13
SEP

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 13 September 2020 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

11
OCT

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 11 October 2020 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

08
NOV

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 8 November 2020 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

13
DEC

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 13 December 2020 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

10
JAN

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 10 January 2021 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

14
FEB

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 14 February 2021 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

14
MAR

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 14 March 2021 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

11
APR

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 11 April 2021 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

09
MAY

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 9 May 2021 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

13
JUN

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 13 June 2021 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

12
SEP

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 12 September 2021 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh

10
OCT

Evening Service

Date: 
Sunday, 10 October 2021 18:00 - 18:30
Trust Housing, Deanhaugh Street, Edinburgh